The GO Virginia Region 9 Council Nominating Committee is soliciting nominations of private sector business leaders to serve on the Region 9 Council. Each nomination download below includes details on the Council and service expectations. To nominate, download the applicable form below and submit by May 10, 2023.

At-Large Nomination Form: to nominate someone else or for self-nomination.

Chamber of Commerce Nomination Form: to be used by a Chamber of Commerce from Region 9 to make a nomination.

The GO Virginia Region 9 Council is comprised of 23 members of which a majority are private sector leaders. The Chair and Vice Chair must be a member representing the private sector. The Council is charged with the implementation of the GO Virginia program in the eleven localities of Region 9.

View Our Bylaws

Private Sector

Member Title Organization
Ray Knott, Chair Market President Atlantic Union Bank
Ethan Dunstan, Vice Chair Senior Vice President of Business Banking UVA Community Credit Union
Kenny Allison Security Access Engineer The Coleman Group
Rob Archer CEO Codebase Coworking
Jim Cheng Co-Founder CAV Angels & former VA Secretary of Commerce and Trade
Tom Click President & CEO Patriot Industries
Brian Cole Vice President of Operations LexisNexis Reed Tech
Gizelle Curtis Sr. Economic Development Market Specialist Dominion Energy
Ed Dalrymple, Jr. President Cedar Mountain Stone
Yolunda Harrell Co-Owner Taste of Home
Ed Scott President EcoSeptix Alliance & former member of the VA House of Delegates
Francoise Seillier-Moiseiwitsch Managing Owner Revalation Vineyards

Public Sector

Educational Institutions

Member Title Organization
Kim Blosser President Laurel Ridge Community College
Pace Lochte Assistant Vice President for Economic Development University of Virginia
Jean Runyon President Piedmont Virginia Community College

Elected Officials

Member Title Organization
The Hon. Jim Crozier Supervisor Orange County
The Hon. Tony O’Brien Supervisor Fluvanna County

Locality Administrators

Member Title Organization
Christian Goodwin County Administrator Louisa County
Jonathon Weakley County Administrator Madison County

Regional Commission Directors

Member Title Organization
Christine Jacobs Executive Director Thomas Jefferson Planning District Commission
Patrick Mauney, Treasurer Executive Director Rappahannock-Rapidan Regional Commission

Local Economic Development

Member Title Organization
Paige Read Director of Tourism and Economic Development Town of Culpeper
Andy Wade Director of Economic Development Louisa County